Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the forum guidelines: http://forum.wordtravels.com/discussion/17906/word-travels-guidelines-for-forum-posts/
Check out our country and city guides at www.wordtravels.com

Denied visa from Italy

I am a resident of India and had applied for Schengen C Tourist visa for Italy in Delhi (India) through VFS but it got rejected on the ground "that the information submitted regarding the justification for the purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not reliable"(reason no 8). I had submitted confirmed flight tickets and hotel bookings plus a confirmation of Eurail global pass. I also attached bank statements, ITRs, fixed deposits of 67000 euros approx , property ownership proofs and wealth statement valuing over 678000 euros.
Apart from this we also showed a letter from my grandmother who is living with us sponsoring our trip and also attached her bank account statement which had around 10000 euros in her bank account and had credits of around 500000 euros in her bank as per last years statement .Absolutely clueless so as to what went wrong. Have lost around 4100 euros on bookings.

Please suggest is what to do
Tagged:

Comments

• @aashray777
    Sorry to hear about your refusal. You never pay for flights or hotels until you are granted the visa.

If you are a young single male this may account for your refusal. To appeal to the Italians you would need to hire an Italian lawyer which will be expensive, but you seem to have plenty of money.

You cannot use your grandmother as a sponsor. A sponsor is someone in the country you are visiting who is financially supporting you.

You state you have bought a Eurail pass, so was Italy the country you were going to stay in the longest?

Standard refusals for "that the information submitted regarding the justification for the purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not reliable"(reason no 8). Are as follows_