Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the forum guidelines: http://forum.wordtravels.com/discussion/17906/word-travels-guidelines-for-forum-posts/
Check out our country and city guides at www.wordtravels.com

Tier 4 General Visa from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Hello Everyone.

I have been a silent reader of this forum for a long time. I want to thank you guys for keeping up the good work and helping everyone as a pro bono. As like everyone I am posting my query here. I hope learned like Alethia mam and others will help me.

I'm an international student from Bangladesh who recently applied for UK Tier 4 Visa. I was successful with my visa application and got my passport back after the last date of enrollment of my UK University. I have informed my university that I got my visa and if I will be allowed a late entry to which they said no but they have given me a new CAS letter to join the January 2017 intake.

In the above mentioned scenario, can you guys help me out what documents do I need to submit and what is percentage rate of securing a visa.

I am waiting for your kind reply anxiously as January is approaching very fast.

Respects.

Comments

• @Arif94
    You need to reapply in exactly the same way as you applied for tbe first visa.
    You must give an explanation to the British Home Office with a letter from the University explaining why they refused to take you in 2016.
  • @Alethia

Hello Mam.

As per your advice I have requested the University to provide me with a letter explaining why they refused to take me in 2016 to which they replied they already informed the UKVI and the reason is also mentioned in the new CAS for January 2017 intake.

As you have said, I must give an explanation to the British High Commission, will you please kindly tell me how to submit the explanation...is it by addressing a letter for the ECO or in the credibility interview?

Thank you once again mam.

• @Arif94