Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the forum guidelines: http://forum.wordtravels.com/discussion/17906/word-travels-guidelines-for-forum-posts/
Check out our country and city guides at www.wordtravels.com

UKVI from Dubai

edited April 2017 in - Dubai
Hi All, @Alethia

I am a Pakistani National and currently work and live in Dubai having resident visa. My wife is British and I am planning to apply for a spouse visa. We know the required document checklist and process very well but have below concerns. I will appreciate if you can respond for each query.

1- I need to fill online application,get it printed and need to submit it along with all supporting documents at VFS global Dubai? My wife has nothing to submit at UK sheffield office, please confirm?
2- Since I've been a UAE resident and living here for more than 2 years, I am exempted from TB test, please confirm?
3- We have a marriage certificate as given by the council office in PK, but doest it require any attestation from PK, Dubai or UK officials?
4- Once I will get the UK visa, how much time will I have to appear in UK? I have heard I need to visit UK within 60 days or is it 2 week time, please confirm?
5- Is there any possibility I can visit UK for 1 week and complete required processing there and return back to Dubai? BTW how long it takes to complete the required processing at UK side from my end?

Awaiting your expert advice, thanks :)

Regards,

Comments

• @imfaiz
    You say you know the UK visa document and checklist very well. I have been an immigration lawyer for over 25 years and I check everything , as the Home Office are forever moving the goal posts.

1. You do not need to send any documents to Sheffield as the UK Home Office has a visa processing unit in the UAE.
    2. You do not need a TB test as you have lived in the UAE for more than 6 months