Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the forum guidelines: http://forum.wordtravels.com/discussion/17906/word-travels-guidelines-for-forum-posts/
Check out our country and city guides at www.wordtravels.com

schenzen visa remark

Iam an indian passport holder and hv got a schenzen visa type c with multiple entries but have a remark autres motifs.have got visa before also with tourism as the remark always.i am a tour operator and taking a group of students to spain and switzerland for 10 days.what does this remark mean and will it cause any problem at immigrations.please advise.

Comments

• Here are the different reasons for being issued a Visa:

Raisons médicales (Medical reasons)
    Business (Business)
    Manifestation culturelle (Cultural event)
    Visite familiale/amicale (Visit to family/friend)
    Visite officielle (Official visit)
    Sport (Sport)
    Tourisme (Tourism)
    Transit (Transit)
    Transit aéroport (Airport transit)
    Ecole/Etudes (School/Studies)
    Autres motifs (Other reasons)

If you're working as a Tour Operator then I wonder why your Visa isn't for Business.

Perhaps @Alethia can shed some light...

Cheers,
    Terry
  • edited May 2017
    @sdang
    Autres motifs means other types of visa not listed.
    You are tour opetator accompanying a group of students You are not conducting business in the Schengen zone so you come under autres motifs.
  • Thanks a ton.do u think there could be any kind of problems at the immigration here in jndia or once i reach spain or switzerland.
  • @sdang
    There will not be any problems. Autres motif is a normal comment. Nothing to worry about
    Enjoy your trip
  • Thanks a ton dear
  • Hi
    I am Vasant. I am having a doubt regarding schengan visa remarks.
    I got a remark of Autres motifs.
    I am going for examination in Switzerland following which I am going for tourism.
    Plz need your help for this remark. Is there any problem?
  • @vaspat