Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the forum guidelines: http://forum.wordtravels.com/discussion/17906/word-travels-guidelines-for-forum-posts/
Check out our country and city guides at www.wordtravels.com

Schengen visa refusal

edited October 14 in Visa and Passport
Hi All

I am a doctor working in a reputed Multinational company in Switzerland and hold a B work permit from past three months. I had recently applied a visitor visa for my mother with all documents required as per the application. But the visa was rejected stating that "your intention to leave the territory of member state before the expiry of visa is uncertain"
I reapplied for my mother carefully looking at all required documents and once again received same reply with refusal letter. I do not know what can be the possible reasons.
Can anyone suggest me what could be done next?

Comments

• edited September 17
    Impossible for anyone to guess when you give zero clue what documents you submitted. You don't even mention the single most important piece of information regarding Visa questions: Your nationality.

In any case it's quite obvious that the authorities believe your mother might be coming to live with you, instead of returning home before the Visa would expire. It's up to you to convince them otherwise.

Good luck.

Cheers,
    Terry
  • @raj13
    You need to prove your mother has very strong ties to her home country. If you cant do ths the there is no point in reapplying as the visa will be refused.
  • Dear both manybthanks for the reply. I am from India and have stayed for three months now. And your guidance is right that I didn't give more information on her strong ties at home and showed her good financial status.

I heard that it is crucial for me also to show my bank statements and salary slips as well. Is this true?

Regarding my mother ties at home and financial status should I provide bank statements, her pension, the rent she receives and some property papers?