Please take a moment to familiarise yourself with the forum guidelines: http://forum.wordtravels.com/discussion/17906/word-travels-guidelines-for-forum-posts/
Check out our country and city guides at www.wordtravels.com

Need some advice on supporting documents for a UK visa

edited October 16 in - Tunisia
Hey,

It's my first time having a discussion on a forum so I hope I'm doing this right! I really need some sense of direction :(

I'm British and i married my Tunisian husband in Jan 2016.. we are planning on applying for his visa in December.. it's taken me months to research everything that we need as I really don't want to get anything wrong, however now I'm confused as to what I do with all the supporting documents?

I understand that we apply for and pay for the visa online, and then book an appointment at the tls visa application in Tunis.
On the tls website it says 2 things, one is to take all supporting documents to the visa application centre in Tunis and they will scan these over to ukvi.. however elsewhere it says the supporting documents should be sent to the UK visas and immigration which is in Sheffield in the UK..

I don't understand which one I'm supposed to do, or whether both are an option. I always thought this was done in Tunis so my husband has all of our documents that we have been keeping safe.. I would really appreciate it if someone could let me know what the right way is? And also if I am allowed to go in with my husband to the tls centre when he has his biometrics etc?

I will be flying out on the 16th December so we hope to have booked all appointments and paid for the visa in the next few days

Thank you.

P.s.
@Alethia I made my account specifically because of how helpful your answers have been to other users on here.. I would really appreciate it if you could give me some advice on this. I've been driving myself crazy for months trying to get everything spot on but have a few hurdles I need to overcome :/

Comments

• @sabrinagul