Which is the best Greek Island holiday destination (Greece)?

Comments

• edited September 2009
    All the islands are unique and you will enjoy each one for a different reason.
    Just a few pointers

May- End of June --low season chapest and quiet
    August busiest and most expensive
    September....cant remember has been so long

My two favorite Greek islands so far are Lesbos and Corfu...Going back to Molivos end of June..
    cant wait to do nothing on the beach, coffee at the beach bar ,,and beer at Congas
  • edited 10:35AM
    Hi, I am from Tucson, Arizona. I have always wanted to visit Greece, I am an artist and teacher. I would love to know if there is an ECONOMICAL way to visit some of the islands and Crete within 8 days. I want to see ancient ruins, beautiful beaches, tast great Meiditeranean seafood, walk in quaint medieval towns ans meet local people. I have no idea where to go since my time is limited. Any suggestions..I plan to travel in late September 2009 or in October when prices may be lower...Randy Sue
    randy sue - i am no expert, but your biggest expenses are transport and accommodation. I would use the local ferry system to navigate your way around, and then stay in bed 'n breakfast type homestays on the islands.
  • edited September 2009